On God…

28 June, 2009 at 8:47 pm (Various)

TodayI feel happy, the weather is fine, the sun is bright in the sky, and I can hear the church bells singing happily in the calm afternoon. Its a perfect day to spend some time thinking about God. Do I believe in God? This question has been asked to me several times, and I have always answered yes. But this was a superficial answer, and an intelligent questioner would dig more.In my opinion God is a benevolent intelligent super entity who created the universes (yes I do believe there are multiple universes separated by the continuum) embedding into them the rules that regulate matter and energy. He gave the “starting impulse” then let the universe evolve following the laws. I do believe that God is everywhere, since he is bigger than universe itself, and that everything holds the “print” of God’s creation.

This outruns the famous question: do you believe in one or more than one God? Is not possible to quantify God, can be one, or several, since the rules of numbers were also created by him, some people like to think to God as a unique entity, some others instead prefer to split into several ones each one of them having a different task. But the truth is that we can’t really define this, since God can be one or multiple, at the same time.

Many people state they do something for God, or they talk on behalf of God, I do not believe, the necessary laws are already embedded into the universe, as well as the prize or punishment, there is no need for ethernal punishiment or ethernal reward, since our life is temporary. Why should there be a place ruled of an evil entity for punishment? And why this evil entity is still there and has not been defeated? and at last, who created the evil entity?

I do not conceive also temples or statues, if God is everywhere, why should I talk to him only in a statue or in a temple? And why should an appointed man be the only trait-d’union between me and God? Does he have something different than me? Does God listen to him more than to me? and why, if so?

For me God is the universe itself, the nature, the necessity of things, the life of everything, and many other things that are far beyound my ability to understand. Since our mind is too narrow to comprehend the vast majority of universe, which is only a small creation of God, we can only give a brief description of what God is. But indeed, he doesn’t need us to understand.

5 Comments

  1. Elanza said,

    And how amazing that this undescribable big “entity” is LOVE! Where have we humans gone so terribly wrong in the world that we are living in?

    • assasukasse said,

      agree
      and I will answer with a bitter quote from Matrix.

      Agent Smith: I’d like to share a revelation that I’ve had during my time here. It came to me when I tried to classify your species. I realized that you’re not actually mammals. Every mammal on this planet instinctively develops a natural equilibrium with the surrounding environment, but you humans do not. You move to an area, and you multiply, and multiply, until every natural resource is consumed. The only way you can survive is to spread to another area. There is another organism on this planet that follows the same pattern. A virus. Human beings are a disease, a cancer of this planet, you are a plague, and we are the cure.

      • gg said,

        …bizarre take on Gods supremacy…..
        I don’t believe a creators love is a virus?
        You need spiritual guidance as humans are a social creature and emotional support from someone who endeavored to serve this cause might prove to be helpful in this direction….not absolutism.
        Psychologists have proven, scientifically the increase of certain waves with groups praying together, seemingly genuine expressions of ?
        Love!
        God!
        Just my little take on things 🙂

      • assasukasse said,

        I do not agree on those proofs.
        For thousands years, ppl have reached particular states of conscience when chanting or praying together:
        look at the sufi, the american indians, and so on…
        I cant say more at the moment, hopefully will have more to say soon enough…
        might take long!

  2. gg said,

    Thank you for your support of my premise! God (term denoting noun) is indescribable and adaptable culturally. It is hard for mere humans to feel secure in something they feel might be intangible. God loves irregardless. Religion is not necessarily God nor necessarily not God. I send you my religious wishes in the warmest way, irregardless. Anything which helps a human come closest to the best a human can give, can be defined as God.

Leave a Reply

